Irish Holiday Cottages & Self Catering Accommodation

Please call us on 011 44 1756 707 720

Opening times: Sun to Fri 9am - 9pm, Sat 9am - 7pm

Contact Us

Property Reviews for Aughrim, Vale of Avoca, County Wicklow (6672)

Return to Property

Property 6672
Aughrim, Vale of Avoca, County Wicklow
Aughrim, Vale of Avoca, County Wicklow

« Return to Property

Susan and Jessica, June 2020
Been to some beautiful places in Ireland over the years, but I have to say the Wicklow Mountains is one of my favourite places. We have really enjoyed ourselves. Your holiday home was lovely and clean, very cosy and we will be back. Thank you for your hospitality, 'Great place'.

The Armes Family, October 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very warm welcome and the house was a perfect base for our first travels around Ireland.

Martin party, October 2019
The property is spacious and the scenery is breathtaking. Parking very easy with private drive-in. The family living next door is friendly and helpful.

Liam and Dolores, September 2019
Many thanks for the warm welcome we received when we arrived. Everything explained to us, shown where everything was. Advice for a day out in Carnew which was fantastic. The cottage was spotless and had all that we needed for our stay. Will certainly recommend to all.

Liam and Dolores, September 2019
The owner was there to greet us and his wife had left us some cake to have with a cup of tea. They showed us all round the house explained everything to us. They live just across the road so if you had any problems they are on hand. Anyone looking at this cottage should definitely consider booking this cottage you will not be disappointed.

Nolan party, September 2019
The owner was there to greet us. They had left us some cake to have with a cup of tea. They showed us all round the house explained everything to us. They live just across the road so if you had any problems they are on hand. Anyone looking at this cottage should definitely consider booking this cottage you will not be disappointed. Liam and Dolores

Chris, Hannah, Liam and Jade, September 2019
Once again a great welcome and lovely clean cottage. Weather's been great, plenty to see (and do), would recommend to anybody.

The Ryan Family, August 2019
All of us greatly enjoyed our stay. The house was lovely and cosy and laid out perfectly to suit our family. Views were fab, we only wish the weather had been a bit better. We had never been to Wicklow and there is so much to see and do, we may return, hopefully, during summertime. All in all the accommodation was perfect. Couldn't ask for more.

The Delaney Family, August 2019
We had a wonderful stay here. Family-friendly cottage, suitable for all ages and abilities, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the outdoor play area with slide and swings. A few recommendations if you are on holiday here include Meeting of the Waters in Avoca, Dublin Zoo and Sealife, all within 90 minutes drive from Askanagap. Playground and wonderful walks around the cottage, so much to see and do, I could write a book about it, hopefully we'll be back soon.

Paul, Kate, Emily and Daniel, August 2019
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your cottage. It was our first visit to Ireland and we hope to return. Thank you for all the detailed directions and waiting up for us when we arrived. It was lovely to have the fire lit and thank you for the delicious cake. We really enjoyed the walk from the cottage up the mountain. We also visited Glendalough, Glenmalure and Baltinglass Abbey. We did a cliff walk at Wicklow Head and swam in the sea with seals. A truly memorable holiday.

Sylvia, Ann and Angela, August 2019
The cottage surpassed our expectations, wonderful location; peaceful, yet not far from many beautiful places. We especially loved Aughrim, where we enjoyed several great meals! Thanks to the owners for all your help. We definitely hope to return.

Chris, Denise, Cara and Lauren, August 2019
Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful cottage. When we arrive we were pleased to see the fire lighting on a day that was raining and after a long drive. The fruit cake was delicious too. We hadn't stayed in this part of Wicklow before and we enjoyed visiting Aughrim, Avoca and Wicklow Town whilst also spending a day in Bray (the kids loved it) and a trip to Kia Ora mini farm. The views from your cottage are amazing and Chris and Cara were made very welcome when they went to watch a football blitz on the GAA pitch. We will return and of course recommend to family and friends!

Wilson Family, August 2019
We had a wonderful week at this cottage.The cottage was spotlessly clean in every way when we arrived. It was a spacious cottage with a beautiful garden. The kitchen had super views of the valley from full height windows. Plenty of space for car parking with a large lawned area and a separate paddock with a childrens play area which was raised up from the house with super views of the valley. Great for nightime photography with really dark skies. The owner had carefully detailed local walks from the cottage and on the first day we walked to the top of Askanagap mountain following his walking map. A fabulous walk. Throughout the week, we explored the local area, enjoying walks in the mountains and visiting the coast. A truly memorable week. Thank you.

The Bennetts and Pidds Party, July 2019
Beautiful house, well appointed and comfortable. Good location from which to visit delightful new places. The countryside is spectacular and the people charming and welcoming. What more could we ask for during an excellent holiday?

Hamilton, July 2019
A great place for a relaxing stay in the countryside, close to many places of interest. The amount of inside and outside space is exceptional and the hosts are very helpful. We hope to return

The McGuinness Party, July 2019
Had a lovely pleasant stay. Very cosy house. Great place to travel from to see all the sights of Wicklow, Carlow and Wexford. The kids loved the playhouse in the garden. Thank you

Freda and Bill, June 2019
Another warm welcome to a spotlessly clean cottage. Visited all the usual gardens, all still beautiful, no wonder Monty Don listed Mount Usher in his top 10 best gardens. Can't believe nine years have passed since our last visit, how time flies. Weather on the whole good, although we did have a couple of torrential downpours, but Ireland wouldn't be so green without a little rain!

The Baileys and Hayes Party, June 2019
Best cottage we have stayed in.

The Slyne Party, May 2019
We travelled from Wales to visit family in Ireland. Had the best stay and our three boys had a ball. The only problem is we can't take the fireplace with us!! Loved every minute. Thank you John and Julie, we hope to be back.

The Dickson Party, April 2019
Lovely clean house, thanks for the fruit cake.

The Walker Party, April 2019
Thank you for a fabulous stay in your lovely cottage. The information folders were great and helped us get around. The lovely fruit cake was delicious too. Hope to visit again in the future

The Hoey Party, April 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here as we were attending a wedding in Ballybeg House. This was a great location, the house was lovely and clean and comfortable. We loved that the fire was lit for us when we arrived and the beautiful brack. Thanks so much.

The Fitzgerald Party, March 2019
Thank you for a lovely weekend.

The Hollenberg Party, March 2019
Thank you for your warm welcome and attentiveness during our stay. The house is perfect and equipped with everything we could need and more. We loved the peace and quiet and breathtaking scenery. Thank you for ordering us the beautiful weather!! Merci Beaucoups! Best wishes, The Hollenberg family.

The Kellegher Party, February 2019
Lovely warm and informative welcome. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. Nice base for visiting relatives and the sights of Ireland.

The Schembri and Cutajar Families, February 2019
Thank you very much for hospitality and warm welcome. The owners are very kind and helpful. The cottage is comfortable, being a bungalow, filled with all necessary equipment. We managed to visit best places in Wicklow, even went to Dublin with the train from Rathdrum which was easy to do. Thank you again.

McDonald party, January 2019
The hosts were very welcoming and took time to tell me what I needed to know about the cottage. They also had a fire on when I arrived. The cottage is very clean and well kept, it's in a quiet rural setting. Its homely and a really nice place to chill out. I would highly recommend it

The McDonagh Party, January 2019
Thank you so much for a nice relaxing stay in your lovely cosy cottage. Just what I needed

The Fitzsimons Family, November 2018
Thank you so much for our lovely stay. Your house and garden are just perfect. We had such lovely time here and all the kids loved it so much. We are sorry to be leaving. Hopefully we will be back again to visit so thank you so much for everything.

The Ayron Family, October 2018
Lovely hosts! Very helpful and we loved the house. Thank you to the owners.

The Pigeon Party, September 2018
Thanks for your help and your beautiful house. We don't forget. Thanks very much.

The Laure Family, September 2018
We had a very good time in this comfortable house. The owners were very nice.

The Murphy Party, September 2018
The owners have clearly put and amazing amount of effort into ensuring that their guest have the best holiday experience possible. Recognising it take a few days to "find your feet" in a new area, they have included recommendations of places to eat, walk and visit whilst becoming accustomed to Askanagap and Wicklow. The phrase "Home from home" is often over used- it is inescapably the right words for the care and attention that they have put into enusring that the cottage has everything imaginable to ensure that the comfort and every possible need for the guest is catered for. The owners live across the road from the cottage and are keen to be available to answer questions, attend to any need that may arise, or just give advice on things to see and do, but only if the guest need it. We had an immensley enjoyable holiday in the cottage and would hastily recommend a stay here, couples or families are assured of a wonderful time.

Pilbeam Family, August 2018
Beautiful cottage and lovely warm welcome. Ireland and its people are wonderful. It is our third time over and it wont be our last. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

The McNulty and Owens family, August 2018
Lovely cottage, kids had a great time on the activity centre and green area. Thank you, we had a great week touring.

Montgomery Family, August 2018
We have thoroughly enjoyed this house and all the provisions. It has been a wonderful holiday with such a lovely, clean, comfortable base to tour from. Thank you so much!

Helena and Family, July 2018
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage. My daughter wants to move it home. She especially loved the playhouse and swing set. Very clean and laid out lovely. She hated leaving.

McKeown Family, July 2018
We had a great time in Wicklow. We loved our house.

The Hunt Family, June 2018
We love the cottage. We had a wonderful holiday and we will be back soon. Little gem!

The O'Brian Family, June 2018
Great holiday, fab house and garden, great area. Super hosts, had the best time and we hated leaving!

The O'Hagan Family, June 2018
Thank you for a lovely welcome. We had a great week, we will definitely be back, fab weather.

The Bank Family, June 2018
Thanks for having a lovely cottage, we had a great time. We will be back!

The Murphy Family, May 2018
Thank you for a lovely stay in a beautiful part of our country. The week was way too short.

Amereihn Family, May 2018
Great visit. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The cottage was great and we had a lovely view.

The Khan Family, April 2018
A great stay at the cottage and one of the most enjoyable vacations we ever had. Everything was clean and tidy. We found delicious bread, butter and tea to welcome us. The owner had organised a list of destinations and places to visit in the area. He also provided us with all details related to the cottage. Lovely fireplace! We had complete privacy and at the same time the owners were easy to reach. Everybody in the neighbourhood is so friendly. We loved everything about the cottage!

The Bruce Family, April 2018
We had a fantastic stay, very relaxing. We would recommend a trip to Dublin on the train from Rathdrum. There are some brilliant places to eat nearby including Lawless's Hotel, Aughrim and O'Connors, Tinahely. We also enjoyed day trips to Arklow and Gorey.

The Arzine Family, March 2018
Thank you for a warm welcome, we had an enjoyable week. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Papesizina Family, February 2018
Thank you!! It is beautiful and comfortable!

Alessandra and Family, February 2018
Thanks a lot. Your cottage is cosy, comfortable and full of all you need for a beautiful holiday. I'd never been in an Irish house and I found it very, very nice.

Bernard and partner, January 2018
We found the cottage comfortable and relaxing, as well as being only a 10 minute drive from Aughrim and 20 minutes from Arklow. We loved the quiet countryside and this property was ideal. There is also a large garden with a play area for children.

The Vivian-Byrne Family, December 2017
It was grand to be here, thanks for the warm welcome, mince pies, Christmas Tree, corkscrew and turf!

The Montgomery Family, November 2017
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage with its lovely surroundings. It is the place to stay in Autumn time with all the lovely colours on the trees. We thoroughly enjoyed the Nationwide Stud and Japanese Gardens.

Alastair and Janet, October 2017
Warm welcome with cosy fire and tour of cottage. Beautiful scenery with lots to see and do. Enjoyed our stay here, thank you.

Douglas and Habibi family, September 2017
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. The list of suggested activities and maps was so useful, you obviously put a lot of work in to it. Would highly recommend to friends.

Mr Berg, September 2017
We enjoyed the holiday in this nice and comfortable cottage. The view is fantastic and a very easy to love landscape.

The Shankey family, August 2017
Thank you for a lovely stay at your home. We have seen some beautiful scenery and such friendly people. The home you have is beautiful, so cosy and warm, clean and comfortable. Thank you for the tea brack on arrival, we were ready for it with a lovely cup of tea. Thank you again.

The O'Keeffe Family, August 2017
We have had a fabulous time here, we've enjoyed visiting Gorey, Courtown, Bray and Arklow. We've played football and been to the Kia Ora farm, which was brilliant! Hope to return next year.

The Doyle Family, August 2017
Lovely week in a very comfortable cottage. Very peaceful surroundings. We visited Arklow shopping centre and maritime museum, Powerscout Estate and Gardens, ClaraLara Funpark (bring towels and picnic), Brittas Bay beach, Wicklow Gaol, Playgrounds in Rathdrum and Aughrim. Our young children had a great time. Hope to return in the future.

The O'Connell Family, July 2017
We all thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay here for the easter break. It is a wonderful house in a beautiful location. The cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the owners made us feel very welcome. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas, we could easily have stayed for another two weeks. Our girls had great fun exploring Co. Wicklow's natural beauty - and getting really mucky while doing it! A holiday we will always remember fondly. Among the places we enjoyed visiting were Tomnafinnoge Woods; could spend the whole day there, free entry and only EUR2 to park all day, lovely cafe too; Tinnahely farm shop, the kids loved this place, cafe and shop , animals, playbarn, we went three times; Greenane Maze, great day here too.

The Shanahan Family, July 2017
This was a wonderful holiday, by far the nicest house we have stayed in. We highly recommend the Greenane Maze as a family day out (bring a picnic). We also did a fantastic day trip to Dublin. We got a fantastic welcome from the owners and will definitely book again next year.

The Fitzpatrick Family, July 2017
We had an amazing week here, so much to see and do. The cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. We loved the train journey and Teddy Bear's Picnic in Rathwood. We had two fantastic days in ClaraLara funpark (bring old clothes, towels and a picnic) The week was way too short. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!

The Costello Family, July 2017
Had a lovely week, at Askanagap Country Cottage. Very comfortable and clean.

Andrew and Rachel, June 2017
We enjoyed a relaxing couple of weeks in this delightful cottage. Thank you to the owners for their warm welcome and attentiveness.

The Harrison Party, June 2017
This was a lovely cottage in a beautiful location and had the facilities we needed, including wheelchair access. The owners were particularly welcoming and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. The location is also good for visiting a wide range of interesting places, including Dublin, Kilkenny, the national stud farm and Japanese gardens at Kildare, Glendalough, Powerscourt, Mount Usher Gardens, Avoca and the beautiful Wicklow coast, among many others

Linda and Alan, June 2017
A delightful cottage, comfy bed, good showers. The milk, etc. and cake (delicious) was very thoughtful, thank you, and information booklets were very helpful. Thank you to the owners for an enjoyable stay, it was excellent.

Pete, Becky, Matt, Harry and Maxine, June 2017
We have all had a fantastic stay in your cottage and enjoyed everything it has to offer. We especially enjoyed the warm cosy fire. We really appreciated all the help from the owners, and them going out of their way to help us with anything that we needed. We enjoyed everything Askanagap and the surrounding areas had to offer. We really enjoyed everything about our stay and will return again, thank you.

Ian and Muriel, May 2017
Beautiful relaxing area, comfortable cottage. Enjoyed peat fires and recliners. Thank you.

Chris, Caroline, and Hannah, May 2017
We have had a wonderful stay here in your cottage. A welcoming fire when we arrived, couldn't ask for more. A big thank you and hope to be back soon among the Wicklow Hills.

Grubb family, April 2017
Serenity in Wicklow, with open fire, nice owners and a lovely cottage, away from the busy town.

Jack and Sally, February 2017
Arriving fairly late, we were greeted with a very warm welcome, a lit fire, delicious fresh cake and a warm, cosy bed with an electric blanket - perfect! Such a lovely and homely cottage situated in a stunning location, it's a shame to have to go home. Will definitely be recommending the cottage to everyone and hope to return soon. Thank you!

Tony and Family, February 2017
Wonderful surroundings and excellent cottage. The owners were very welcoming on our late arrival. We appreciated so much the delicious apple pie we found waiting to fill our empty tummies after our five hours travelling from Malta. A place to recommend to our friends.

Gill, February 2017
A very beautiful house, presented like a home. Every detail thought of by the very helpful owners. The standard fixtures and fittings were excellent and it was very clean! The property is set in a ver rural, scenic area. I couldn't recommend it highly enough!

The Montgamery Family, November 2016
We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage with its lovely surroundings. It is the place to stay in autumn with all the lovely colours in the trees.

The Jones Family, October 2016
Thank you for your warm welcome and letting us stay in your lovely cottage. The house was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The turf fire and scones were very welcoming.

Sandra and Volkes, September 2016
We had a great week in this beautiful cottage. We enjoyed seeing beautiful County Wicklow and especially Glendalough. Thanks a lot for the very warm welcome and for your very well equipped cottage.

Sullivan Party, September 2016
This cottage is well equipped, warm and comfortable, surrounded by lovely scenery and a good location for visiting the many attractions.

The Wynne Family, September 2016
We have had a really lovely holiday here in Askanagap. Thank you to John and Julie for being the perfect hosts, you made us feel very welcome. The cottage is beautifully clean and exceeded our expectations.

Penny and Mike, September 2016
This has been better than home. Wonderful hosts, relaxing cottage and beautiful scenery.

The Kelly-Harris Family, September 2016
What a welcome! Scones, tea, coffee, milk, everything you need when you arrive. Julie was very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We always stayed in hotels when we came to Ireland, but not anymore. We definitely will be back and will recommend to friends and family. A huge thank you!

The Sullivans, September 2016
We've enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage surrounded by lovely scenery. Thank you to John for the warm welcome * scones, tea, etc. The fire lit and useful information about the area.

The Bovill Family, August 2016
We had a great time here and the children enjoyed the jungle jim. Superb house - thank you!!!

The Oonagh Party, August 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful time spent here, we really enjoyed our stay. Wicklow is a really beautiful part of the country. Thank you for a wonderful welcome and always being available to help and oblige.

The Pemberton Family, August 2016
What a lovely stay we had this week. Thank you John for your warm welcoming hospitality. The children very much enjoyed the playhouse and swings in the garden.

Stephen, Oonagh and family, August 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful time spent here. We really enjoyed our stay. Wicklow is a really beautiful part of the country. Thank you for a wonderful welcome and being always able and ready to help and oblige.

The Winckles Party, August 2016
Thank you for a lovely stay in your cottage and for making us welcome. We have enjoyed visiting all local attractions.

The Killinicks, July 2016
Thank you for the lovely stay. We'll be back again someday!

The Craven Family, July 2016
Thank you for a lovely stay! We loved the swings outside and had a blast looking at the sows. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

The Meadows, July 2016
I loved the whole house, the beds were really cosy and the cows were really interesting. I loved the swing set and played on it every day. Thank you for the lovely stay!

Kelly, July 2016
Thank you for the lovely stay. We'll be back again some day. Thanks!!!!

John and Marion, July 2016
Thank you John and Julie for your hospitality, the cottage is lovely and we enjoyed driving around Wicklow.

The Rocks Family, July 2016
This was a great base to tour Wicklow - the Garden State. There was so much to do and the kids loved every second. The house was beyond comfortable with stunning views and a short distance to everything we wanted to see and do. I would most definitely return. A full 11 out of 10!

Breda and Kevin, July 2016
Thank you for a lovely welcome, scones and tea. An enjoyable stay. Would recommend 100% and will be back.

Dee and Duncan, June 2016
Loved our stay here, the cake on arrival was very welcome. John was valuable in giving us directions. Great holiday bungalow, will recommend to all. Many thanks!

The Whalley Family, June 2016
Thank you for making us feel welcome and for a lovely stay in your cottage. The kids loved the garden (as did we) and the cottage met all our expectations. We recommend the Sean Linehan walk and local walks in Askanagap. The Grainstore in Aughrim does good food. We wish we were here for two weeks!

Mark and Sue, June 2016
The cottage was lovely and we had a lovely week exploring this part of Ireland. We would love to come back again and will recommend to our family and friends.

The Taylor Family, May 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our time, the children and their dad especially enjoyed the large back garden and play area! We will be recommending to family and friends.

The McCormick Party, May 2016
Our stay at this hidden gem was too short! We will definitely try to come back and will be recommending to friends and family.

The Hurleys, December 2015
A wonderful house with everything you need, loved the Christmas tree and decorations. A lovely area to explore and close to everything, thank you so much for your warm hospitality and kindness.

Halina and Piotr, November 2015
Thank you so much. Really lovely holiday, clean house and lovely welcome with tea and scones. Will be back again, THANK YOU!

Brendan and Lynne, October 2015
So glad to be back again in this beautiful cottage. A big thank you to the owners for all your kindness and understanding. We hope to be back again next year!

Slade Family, September 2015
We have had a great two weeks * we've been out and about lots! Glendalough is worth a visit and it is wheelchair friendly. The cottage is great and well equipped. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family!

Peggy and Gerry, September 2015
Thank you to the owners for your warm welcome, all the information on local walks, the experience of joining your walking club up into the heather and most of all, for this delightful cottage. It far exceeded our expectations. We both slept like babies in this beautiful place and we are so sad to leave. We promise to spread the word about you and this cottage to our friends in the USA.

The Ward Family, September 2015
Great cottage, beautiful views and it had everything we needed. Such a lovely welcome from the owners! They even had the fire lit on our arrival. Had a lovely time in Wicklow * we will be back!

Law Family, August 2015
Lovely holiday home, clean and tidy home from home. So much to do and see in such a lovely location. The children had a lovely time too! Also lovely beds and a very comfortable sofa.

Woodward Family, August 2015
Amazing! Absolutely loved it! Loved the bedrooms, living room, kitchen and garden. Loved it SO much!!

Winstanley Family, August 2015
Amazing holiday. What a wonderful part of the world! So peaceful and safe for children to play. The cottage exceeded all of our expectations, a hidden gem. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

John and Marion, July 2015
Thank you to the owners for their hospitality. Cottage is lovely and we enjoyed driving around Wicklow.

Crawford Family, July 2015
This has been a fantastic place to stay. The cottage has everything you need! Clean, tidy and very peaceful. Would recommend it to anyone who would like a holiday in Wicklow!

Norman and Iza, July 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay in your lovely home. A lovely place to stay and everyone is so friendly.

Siddall Family, June 2015
Our first visit to this part of Ireland and what a delightful cottage to come to! Thank you to the owners for being so helpful and friendly. The information and suggestions of things to do were excellent.

Philippa and Martin, June 2015
A very relaxing and enjoyable couple of weeks, everything we needed was supplied, friendly hosts, beautiful location and even some nice weather! Thanks for your help and hospitality.

Finnegan Family, June 2015
We had a very restful and enjoyable stay here in this very well equipped home. We loved spending time in front of the fire with our family and friends. Wish we could stay longer! Thank you to the owners for your warm hospitality.

baker family, June 2015
lovely comfortable bungalow in a quiet peaceful village with wonderful views. This house is well equipped the cleanliness is excellent and the peat fire a great bonus.

Tom and Laney, May 2015
Thank you to the owners for another week. The peace and quiet is priceless and it's a lovely base to see a whole lot of glorious Ireland. The food is wonderful at 'The Grain Store' in Aughrim * you will travel miles to find a better chef than Dylan.

Jan and Rita, May 2015
Thank you for a lovely stay, wish it was a bit longer!

Brendan and Lynne, April 2015
We have enjoyed another beautiful stay in this delightful cottage. Thanks to the owners for all their care and attention to detail. We hope to return in Autumn.

Bridget and Co., March 2015
Beautiful, comfortable cottage in the Wicklow mountains. What an ideal location! This house is well equipped, cleanliness was excellent and the owners were so polite! The cake awaiting was also divine. Thank you, we will be returning soon!

DeGuy family, August 2014
We have spent a nice stay in your cottage and in your country. Your cottage is very nice and nothing is missing. Thanks a lot.

Dunne party, August 2014
Lovely cottage, comfortable and cosy, it suited all our needs. We enjoyed many trips through the Wicklow hills. All your family made us feel very welcome. Very many thanks from us all.

McCluskey family, July 2014
All the family had a lovely time. The children enjoyed 'the park' in the garden.

McGuinness family, July 2014
Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and the use of your beautiful cottage * will spread the word.

Yvonne and Pauline, July 2014
A really peaceful, relaxing holiday in a lovely cottage * loved playing scrabble in the evenings. Lovely cottage, well equipped and very peaceful, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Crouser party, July 2014
Amazing Cottage, lovely warm welcome. Bikes were brilliant. Thanks for everything.

Hartley family, July 2014
Great cottage * ideal for our needs. Thanks for the warm welcome and helpfulness during the week. We will have fond memories of lovely countryside, local attractions and others as far away as Kildare and Waterford * (Powerscourt a definite highlight!), but our lasting impression will be the friendliness and 'service with a smile' we encountered everywhere.

Barbara and Gina, June 2014
Many thanks for all you have done to make our stay in your lovely cottage so easy and comfortable. We have really enjoyed our fortnight here. We have found lots to do and loved the peace and quiet. We have used extensively the information you provided on the area and have happy memories of the helpfulness and generosity of yourselves and your compatriots. Again, many thanks.

Sidey party, June 2014
Lovely area, thoughtful owners, gave wonderful example of Irish hospitality.

Lynne and Brendan, May 2014
Thanks to the owners for a wonderful welcome and allowing us to stay here once again. It is just a joy! Every time there is something new * sika deer on the walks and the cuckoo's call *swallows on the wires. A really wonderful country retreat, we can't wait to return. We really appreciate all you do to make our holiday comfortable. Diolch o'r galon (thanks from the heart).

The Cannon family, May 2014
Lovely cottage, lots of space. Thanks for your hospitality and lovely welcome. Will hopefully call back again!!

Smith family, April 2014
All the Smith family had a most enjoyable Easter break in your wonderful 'Home from Home'. We just don't want to go home!, but we will return very soon to this piece of heaven with views to die for and peace and tranquillity that is simply wonderful. The little touches were so nice and thoughtful, like the hotcross buns etc. Thank you again.

Semple party, March 2014
Lovely weekend and beautiful weather. Great cottage for the boys and the open fire was wonderful in the evenings.

Gillivan party, March 2014
Had a wonderful relaxing weekend.

Guests from Lithuania and Dublin, February 2014
Thank you very much to the owners. We had a fantastic time. Quiet and peaceful weekend, thanks for the lovely welcome and the warm house. Thanks for everything!!

Winnemuller party, November 2013
Thank you all for a wonderful holiday.

Brendan and Lynne, October 2013
Thank you, for another wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. We appreciate all you do to make our stay comfortable. Thanks to Anne for the welcome too! Autumn in Wicklow * beautiful! We hope to return in 2014

Bill, John and Gang. Staffordshire, U.K, September 2013
A great holiday enjoyed by us all. Cottage was everything we could want. Good location, great scenery. Thanks.

Paige and Abbie, September 2013
Thank you very much for letting us stay in your cottage, it's beautiful! Very homely and everything you could possibly need. The views around the area are fantastic. Met some lovely people during our stay. We love Paddy's Bar, the people are amazing and very friendly. We will definitely be returning very soon. Also, thank you for your lovely welcome

Les and Liz Favil, Wigan, U.K, September 2013
Clean, warm, comfortable, well equipped home. Big problem second day here, car broke down, Holiday spoilt? * no! Owner's helped us get back on the road the day after! Thank you,

McKenzie Family. Kilkenny, August 2013
A real home from home! Excellent location

Brown Family, Newcastle, Staffordshire, August 2013
A fantastic cottage in a lovely location. Had good weather and a great experience. Thank You very much.

Kearns Family, Lincolnshire, August 2013
A beautiful location, lots to see and do

Smith Family, W. Sussex., August 2013
Lovely cottage with everthing you could need. Thank you to the owners for such a warm welcome and helping us with the internet and the wonderful scones. Recommend Tinahely Farm Shop, National Stud Farm in Tully, Brittas Bay and Dublin Zoo. Such a beautiful area, would love to return.

The Smith Family, August 2013
Lovely cottage in a quiet location. Good use of space and everything you could possibly need for your holiday.

Catriona, Donald, Calum and Brian, Scotland, July 2013
Lovely house, brilliant week, Thank You

The McAleers, Belfast, July 2013
The location is perfect. Very relaxing and quiet. Will be recommending your house.

Toni, Terry and Val, Sydney, Australia and Birmingham U.K., July 2013
A lovely cottage with lots of space and great views. Thanks for the hospitality

Pat and Sandra, Yorkshire, U.K, July 2013
Beautiful weather and scenery. Comfortable accommodation and found lots to do in the area, including getting lost!

Michelle and Chris, Manchester, June 2013
Thank you for a wonderful holiday, cottage is perfect. Electric bikes are just amazing. We really enjoyed cycling through the beautiful countryside around Askanagap and Tinahely, your maps were really helpful. Thanks for the warm welcome and all your help.

Gerard, Catherine, Margaret-Ann, Hugh and Martina Gallagher, Donegal, June 2013
Thanks for a lovely holiday, for all your help when the car broke down, for all your kindness and wonderful hospitality. The house was first class and the area beautiful. We'll certainly recommend this house. Thanks again.

Tom and Laney, Watford, England, May 2013
Thank you for your lovely welcome and all your help during our stay. We've had a wonderful holiday in your lovely cottage, you've thought of everything. The location is perfect, surrounded by such amazing views and within easy reach of so many of our favourite places. Thank you again, we hope to come back very soon. We'll really miss this special spot. Can really recommend Dylan Restaurant, Tinahely, amazing food, five star plus!

Eoin, Fiona, Daniel and Matthew, Cork, Ireland, May 2013
Thank you so much for the warm welcome. The house was well equipped, a home away from home. It was our first holiday in Wicklow, we'll definitely be back. Great Holiday! Thanks again.

Fiouch, Patricia and Martin (3) Val d'Oise, France, April 2013
This cottage is really lovely, we feel like at home. Many thanks to the owner for the welcome, so kind. We enjoyed our holidays here and the splendid mountains.

Lynne and Brendan, April 2013
How lovely to return to this wonderful cottage. Thanks you for the welcome and all the extras. We hope to return and enjoy another restful break in this beautiful spot.

Dave and Claire, Jack, Reece, Sophie and Chloe, March 2013
Beautiful cottage, warm welcome after a very long and stressful journey. Thanks for being so helpful with the children! Hope to be back in the sunshine rather than the snow.

Sidali Mebarki Algeria, March 2013
Beautiful cottage. We had a great time. We had a warm host, the kids were very happy. We hope to come back soon. Many thanks. Thank you from Donna Sid, Keltoum, Dovaa, Kamel, Meriem and Amine

Eliane and Jason Switzerland and U.K, February 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful cottage. It's such a great place for an escape. Till next time!

Lynne and Brendan, November 2012
We are happy to be back in this beautiful cottage * wonderful hosts and our every need catered for. We hope to be back again next year.

Brian and Mary Jones and Co, October 2012
Thank you for a warm welcome and a lovely home. Great environment, lovely walks. Lots of info and maps. Look forward to returning

Peter and Michelle, October 2012
Just experienced one of the most relaxing weeks of my life. The cottagehas been warm and comfortable and so well equipped. The location is stunning (love breakfast looking out over the hills) and within easy reach of so many beautiful locations. If you are looking for a meal out, I can recommend the Chinese in Aughrim and The Coach House in Roundwood (30 mins. away). And finally, owners have been great hosts. I definitely look forward to coming back here.

Martin and Ruth, Foxford, Co. Mayo, October 2012
Had a brilliant two weeks, saw loads from Dublin to Waterford, cottage is very comfortable, thanks. See you again.

Synnot Family Manchester, August 2012
Thank you for a lovely warm and generous welcome. Lovely house in a peaceful location, we had a brilliant week. We will be recommending you to family friends.

The Daly Family, August 2012
Light and airy and comfortable property. Clean and welcoming. Quiet location with lovely views of the hills. Owner family across the road but not intrusive. Close to Aughrim - very pretty town with good amenties.

Laura, Co Antrim, August 2012
Had a great week cottage is brillant, hope to be back.

The Brennan family, July 2012
Thank you to the owners for your beautiful cottage. We had a fabulous week very much a home away from home. The kids loved the house and we really appreciate the warm welcome and frendliness during our stay.

Deownpatrick family, July 2012
Had a fantastic week. The cottage had everything we needed and the weather was perfect.

Mrs Nicola Reynolds, July 2012
The cottage was a home from home. It was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed every minute.

Peter and Bernadette Liverpool, June 2012
we all had a great time, the place was lovely. We would all come again we loved this holiday!.

Sean, Dublin, Ireland, June 2012
Beautiful house, everything was lovely. Very warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. Great sights, lovely walks. Thank you for everything.

Mrs Margaret Morley, May 2012
The property was nice clean and well kept. Perfect property if you want to get away from it all.

Brian, Cork Ireland, March 2012
Thank you so much for everythinhg,absolutely amazingstay in Aughrim, just perfect.

Williams, January 2012
Thank you for the warm welcome. Stayed in many cottages over the years on visits to Ireland, this was one of the best! Great base for Wicklow and the east coast. Thanks again.

Oriane and Tim, Cambridge, U.K., January 2012
Thank you for everything, the cottage is so lovely and peaceful. Your welcome made us feel at home. We very much enjoyed the scenery, the walks and the atmosphere. We would love to come back and will recommend to friends and family.

Brendan and Lynne, October 2011
Another lovely week relaxing in Wicklow's Autumnal splendour. We hope very much to be back. Try out the two doorstep walks, beautiful scenery and wonder at nature.

Audrey, Andy, Rois*n and Orla Vail, Trafford, England, September 2011
Thank you for a lovely warm and generous welcome. Lovely house in a gorgeous, peaceful location. We were glad of the local information so helpfully organised. Our 3 and 5 year olds loved Clara Lara, Rathdrum Playground, Aughrim Playground and walk up the mountain overlooking back of house. Greenane Farm Maze was also a big hit.

Timothy, Ann and Margery, September 2011
The property is secluded, about 5 miles from nearest shop but saying that we very much enjoyed our stay.

Gillian, Pat, Rachel and Dillon Lynch, Kildorrery, Co. Cork, August 2011
Beautiful well equipped house, lovely location. Great hospitality from the owners. Really appreciated the lovely scones and the fire lighting on arrival.
I loved my pink room!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rachel Lynch aged 10

Manuel, Aurora and Sergio, Seville, Spain, August 2011
We've enjoyed the beautiful scenery, good weather and really nice local people. The stars at night were amazing! Thanks a lot! Your first Spanish guests.

The Murphy Family, August 2011
Very comfortable - no extras for heat, light and fuel. Nearby availablility of very helpful owners.

The Vail Family, August 2011
Highest standards of cleanliness, furnishings and home comforts! A warm welcom and generous supplies to get us started. Idyllic location.

Andrew, July 2011
A beautiful house in a lovely scenic location. Handy for touring the Wiclow mountains. House excellent, owners friendrly and helpful and welcome pack appreciated. Would thoroughly recommend.

Zelianne, Mark, Karl, Ian and Liam, Forest of Dean, England, July 2011
Cottage well equipped and peacefully situated. Impressed with how well kept the surrounding area is, the community obviously proud to live in such a beautiful place. Glendalough astonishing, recommend the Miners Walk.

Steve and Sheila, Lynda and Mike, Cheshire, England, July 2011
* Lovely house, spotlessly clean and a very warm welcome, scones were delicious! Found all the information really useful. We have had a wonderful time with mostly perfect weather. Grain Store Restaurant excellent service and good food. A special thanks to the owners.

Andy, Nicky, Anna and Tim Hutchings, Exeter, Devon, England, July 2011
Beautiful House and a very warm welcome. Visited loads, enjoyed Glendalough, Guinness Storehouse, Wicklow Gaol, Powerscourt House and Waterfall. Lovely Meal at the Grain Store in Aughrim and good value for money.

Sabine and Sara Krefeld and Heidelberg, Germany, June 2011
'We had a great time! During the days we enjoyed the wonderful nature and during the evenings, the cosy cottage! Thank you very much!"

(Dermot and Kathleen New Jersey U.S.A. and Knock Co. Mayo, June 2011
'We have seen Oh Lord your beauty and the place where your glory dwells!!'

Malinda, Sam and Donna, Lisburn, N. Ireland, May 2011
Saw two wild deer! Another wonderful holiday. Hope to get back in the summer.

Malinda, Sam and Donna, Lisburn, N. Ireland, May 2011
Had a fantastic holiday! Thanks to the owner for a great cottage. Loved our walks in Tomnafinnoge Woods. Will never forget the stunning scenery. Hope to return.

The Sloan Family, May 2011
This property was one of the best that we have stayed in. It was clean and comfortable and was like home from home with lovely friendly neighbours close by. Top marks to the owners.

Beth, Theresa, Belle and Joe, April 2011
A beautiful cottage in beautiful scenery. The leaflets and visitor information are really well put together. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and will be visiting again soon.

Lynne and Brendan, Wales, April 2011
We love this cottage! Such a lovely welcome from the owner and family and so many beautiful walks and things to do and see * Glendalough, Avondale, Tinahely Railway Walk * every day something different. We had beautiful Spring weather this Easter and hope to be back soon!

Patrick and Val Bell, Mandurah, West Australia, April 2011
Could not have asked for a more comfortable cottage in such attractive countryside. Thanks so much Julie and John for your welcome. We've had a great stay.

Natalie, Karl, Wayne and Amanda, April 2011
Had a great weekend, thanks a million for everything. Would definately come back!

Kat and Malcolm, March 2011
Absolutely delightful * both hosts and house * weather glorious too. We can recommend Wicklow Heather Restaurant, Laragh , Hollywood Inn and Madeline's, Tinahely, Rathwood and Tallons (The Dying Cow Pub) for rustic Eire! We love the country.

Julie, Paul, Adam and Lauren, February 2011
From the time we booked, right through to the end of our stay, we couldn't find a fault. The cottage really is a home from home and the extra touches just really did it. Thanks a million, our stay was more enjoyable because of you and your lovely cottage.

Katie and Olivia, July 2010
Had a great time, really impressed with the cottage. Would definitely visit again!

Regina, Gabriel and Germaine, July 2010
We loved your delightful cottage, your warm welcome, hospitality and very comfortable stay. Near 'That little spot in Wicklow where the air breathes sweet content' Aughrim, D. Morley's poem.

Miss Hersey, July 2010
Property was excellently furnished, very quiet and in a lovely area. No phone signal though, but we were told about this before hand. Very clean and tidy house

Pauline, June 2010
Beautiful! Perfect for relaxing and a great area for walking.

Bill and Freda, June 2010
A warm welcome to a lovely well equipped house. Altamount Gardens * beautiful especially by the river and it is free. Mount Usher wonderful and Powerscourt is stunning. The weather was kind to us. We thought this was a pretty part of Ireland. Huntington Castle * worth a visit for the guided tour and history of the castle.

Fred, Mollie, Sally and Denis, May 2010
We have had a lovely holiday in Askanagap. Hope to see you again. We love it here and hope to see you again.

Anne and John, May 2010
We arrived a bit stressed and depart relaxed and refreshed. A wonderful week! Friendly people, marvellous accommodation, fine countryside, dry, sunny weather. There's so much to see/do within 25 mile radius. Many, many thanks. One day we'd love to return. Pure Elysium!

SK Farmer, May 2010
Stunning! We walked and soaked in the beautiful scenery. Avoca and Glendalough are amongst the attractions which are easily accessible.

Brendan and Lynne, April 2010
We were delighted to find this cottage in this quiet sequestered place within easy reach of Wicklow's most famous tourist attractions. Our hosts gave us a warm reception and were most welcoming and helpful. The cottage itself is beautiful and is excellently equipped. We do hope to return. God willing.

Ollie, Lisa, Arron and Thomas, March 2010
We came for a much needed break, with our 6 month old twin boys, and that is exactly what we got. Being a bungalow made it easier on the legs running after the boys. We loved the fire and bright airy rooms. Thank you for the welcome pack and the other bits and bobs in the kitchen.

Ryan, Nina and Julie (Canada), March 2010
The cottage was fantastic, we all loved it dearly. There couldn't be a more peaceful area in all of Ireland.

John and Sophie, July 2009
We have had a lovely stay. The cottage is very comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed days out to Brittas Bay, Avondale House, Wicklow Bowlig, Aughrim football match and riverside walk, Arklow Cinema, Bray Aquarium, Powerscourt Gardens, Glendalough, Avoca Weavers and walked up the hill in Askanagap! Thak you for a lovely week in your cottage. We will recommend

Pauline and Bryan, June 2009
What a beautiful location and house. Thanks to the owners for your welcome, and a lovely relaxing holiday. You have thought of everything

Brendan and Edna, May 2009
We have had a lovely Week, visited all our well loved places and enjoyed some local walks in the evenings. Beautiful Cottage

Tom and Margaret, May 2009
Thank you for a warm welcome. Thoroughly enjoyed staying in your lovely house. Facilities excellent

Dawn, Mike, Andrew and Charlotte, May 2009
Excellent accomodation and a lovely location. A good holiday for older children. We did several walks with Glendalough being the best and went to Dublin twice. The Guinness Storehouse and Kilmainham Prison being excellent visits. Would recommend to others. Good Luck to Wicklow GAA.

Ward and Sharp, November 2008
Had a lovely week, experienced all weathers. Cottage has been great - lovely Irish people. Would recommend to family and friends.

Barry, November 2008
Beautiful house - very relaxed, peaceful surroundings. Would love to return. Many thanks"

Burtons, October 2008
Very warm welcome, thank you! Will come back and recommend to family and friends

Haydens, September 2008
Thank You! Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful location. Good excuse to relax and unwind, another recommendation from us for The Wicklow Heather in Laragh"

ellenton, August 2008
lovely house and village-even had some sun-Thank you!

Frazer Family, August 2008
Excellent accommodation. Enjoyed our first visit to Ireland

Cedric, July 2008
Felicitations pour votre souici du detail

Mr. Fisher, July 2008
Lovely house in beautiful surrounds. Beautiful clear sky - so many stars

Mr and Mrs Button, July 2008
Beautiful house, lovely hosts, will happily recommend to relatives and friends.

Button, July 2008
Very clean, well decorated, well equipped and lovely hosts. Given the bad weather we did very little - went to Dublin Bay but generally we just chilled out. Good for walking and lots of sight seeing opportunities within a reasonable distance. Wicklow Heather at Glendalough great for food.

Mrs Anderson, June 2008
We have had a wonderful week, it's been so relaxing, time has flown by. We were very impressed with the cottage, thanks for everything.

Farraday, May 2008
A true home from Home! Being central to most things including Dublin made this the perfect base. Katie's Cafe in Avoca and the Bakery in Aughrim all good for food.

Farraday, May 2008
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our stay. A real home from home. Would definitely recommend to others."

Glenn, May 2008
Thank you for the lovely welcome, the cottage was super.