Irish Holiday Cottages & Self Catering Accommodation

Please call us on 011 44 1756 707 720

Opening times: Sun to Fri 9am - 9pm, Sat 9am - 7pm

Contact Us

Property Reviews

Return to Property

Property 650
Broadford, Nr Ennis, County Clare
Broadford, Nr Ennis, County Clare

« Return to Property

The Taylor Party, September 2018
We had a fantastic week, the property is lovely, warm welcoming and comfortable. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of the area was outstanding and the kids loved meeting the animals and feeding the sheep. The location is stunning and we had fun exploring the forest near the property. Its in a fairly isolated location but we traveled around County Clare and beyond with ease. We all want to return!

The Maxwell Family, August 2018
Owners friendly and helpful. Perfect base for exploring the area. If you are looking for a quiet rural location to get away from it all this cottage is perfect.

The McEnery Family, May 2018
We had a great time at this property. The owners made sure we had some provisions when we arrived because we got in so early in the day. They were more than accommodating for our grandson, bringing over toys and letting him have the run of the farm! The owner was very helpful in providing directions when we wanted to venture off. We would definitely stay here again!

The Matthewson Family, April 2018
This is a gorgeous spot. The cottage is very clean and comfortable. The hosts are gracious and accommodating. County Clare, like many other places in Ireland, offers a myriad or opportunities for sightseeing and nature appreciation. Coming back to the farm after each of our day trips was such a joy!

Bone family, October 2017
Absolute fantastic property, set in the most wonderful location. We would highly recommend this property. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We hope to return again soon.

Wagstaff party, October 2017
We had the best time staying in this converted barn. It's on a beautiful farm with sheep and cattle and the property suppliers were the nicest hosts ever. So very helpful and kind. Comfortable beds, great shower pressure , darling kitchen with a beautiful view. We were very comfortable staying here! The location was also great. A short drive to the cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle. I cannot say enough what a great place this was. If you're looking for a relaxing beautiful place to stay this is for you! We will definitely be going back!

Livingston Family, October 2017
Lovely rural location yet within day trip access of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher.

Glanznig Party, September 2016
We spent a perfect holiday at the property, the owners are very friendly and we always to answers to our questions. We stayed there with our five year old son; he didn't want to go home at the end of the week.

Stella Group, May 2016
We felt as though we were visiting family rather than on holiday * privacy, security and comfort were some of the best ever! The pride in ownership shows throughout the property and the owners went above and beyond to accommodate our needs!

Giancomo Vacca, May 2016
You are welcoming people. We are so happy to have met you. Thanks for all! The owner's siete fantastia! Arrivederci!

Faucillion Family, April 2016
The house is very comfortable and suits a family with up to 4 children. The setting is gorgeous and peacful and the owners are doing a great job with children. The owner showed our girl how to feed the cows and sheep and she loved it! Nice walks from cottage also.

The Lee Family, March 2016
Amazing hosts, scenic views

I booked this rental for a short get away with the kids (and dogs) we were met by the owner at the gate with a lovely welcome. The house itself is more than a home from home, the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make a family stay perfect. The house is immaculate from top to bottom, the beds are also very comfortable and much needed after a good day touring Co Clare. The nearest shop is around an 8 minute drive and is sufficient for little bits and pieces, for bigger shops you have Shannon which is around 20mins drive or limerick 35 minutes.The house is set on a small working farm and the farmer is a great host - my kids loved helping him feed the sheep, cats and cows - first thing they wanted to do each morning! (ok I enjoyed it too). It is a great touring base for bunratty castle, folk park, ailwee cave and birds of prey center, the burren, as well as lots of boat cruises and the cliffs of moher.We will definitely be back to do more of the things weather did not permitt.

Duistermaat Family, July 2015
It was really nice to stay at this beautiful place during our visit to Ireland. The owners make you feel more than welcome and do everything to make your holiday enjoyable. We have a lot of lovely memories to take home.

Grier family, May 2015
The owner where amazing hosts, extremely friendly and really made us feel at home. The location was beautiful, and was really safe for our 3 year old twins to run around. It was a lovely home from home in a beautiful setting

Macmillan's and Pudney's, April 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Good location for our holiday. Property fully met all our needs.

The Geoghegan's, April 2015
A most peaceful location on a working farm. Owner friendly and very knowledgable and helpful

Thomas and Phil, April 2015
a most peaceful location on a working farm. wake up is the birds singing. observe nature at its best! peace for mind body and soul. owners very knowledgeable and very helpful. thank you both!

Pemly, Madison and Simon Fink, March 2014
Our time here went too fast and we are dad to leave. The owner's were delightful form the get-go. If we had a longer stay we would've spent more time chatting and sipping wine. Toni's stories are worth repeating and Dee has a big, patient and wise heart. We hope to make our way back to the Emerald Isle again and will definitely recommend 'The Farm' to friends making a trip this way. Thanks for everything. Such a lovely cottage with everything we could we could want or need.

Alison Curtis, Tony Hegarty and Joanne Dublin, November 2013
The week went by too fast. With a 7.5 year old it is hard to relax, but we managed it here! The cottage is beautifully kept. We rested so well, She enjoyed the sapace to run around and loved all the animals. Thank you so much.

Pierre, Mary, Tony, Hannah and Danny UK, October 2013
Perfect few days R and R in the most beautiful setting and a house that surpassed all expectations. The owners are wonderful hosts and Danny loved feeding the animals. We most certainly will return and would recommend to our friends. Good luck in the future. Thank you again.

Laura, Tom Kathryn and Timmy (Licky too), October 2013
Really wish we had more time to spend at your beautiful cottage! Very surprised when I saw that is 13 years old. Everything so fresh, new and clean. Thank you so much for showing the kids around and allowing them to interact with the sheep and other animals * they loved it! We look forward to coming again and enjoying all there is to offer on your farm. Thanks so much!!

Roger Lembit, Rowan Lembit and Susan Heuisley, September 2013
A lovely, quiet week in the irish countryside. Thanks to our lovely hosts.

Jo Jeff, Charlie And Jamie Nicholls, September 2013
Thank you for a lovely week kids enjoyed the animals and kittens, went to Aran Islands and the castles, Moher and the cave/birds of prey. A very nice house and thanks for the food.

Neasa, Martin, Rue, Pippa, Kim, Jenifer and James, August 2013
Where do I start, this week has been very fun and the scenery was beautiful, everybody loved the kittens and the chickens and the sheep. We took your advice and went riding in Ballyhannon riding school. That was fun and scary. We also went to Cragenowen which was really interesting. Thank you very much for your hospitality and warmth everybody.

James and Claire, August 2013
We had a fantastic stay. Enjoyed every day, there was lots to do and we were lucky with eather, lovely and you were both so helpful, thanks again, will be back please god.

Danny, Jen and Cian Mcwilliams, July 2013
Thanks to Tony and Dee for a warm welcome, great hospitality and very fresh eggs! Cian thoroughly enjoyed the kittens, sheep, chickens and ducks. As did Jen and I! We enjoyed great dasy trips to the caves, birds of prey, momer, kilrush, kilkee and Bunratty. East clare golf courses is magic and super value. We will definitely be back to create some more wonderful memories. Lastly thanks for the kids toys, dud, slife, etc. Cian didn't play with any of his own toys!

The Brosken Family, July 2013
To the owner's, you are beautiful people and own a piece of paradise, we are happy you shared with our family. Thanks so much for everything.

John and Richard Boland, July 2013
Fantastic week which combined a list of local sights and a great few days relaxation. The house is excellent but a great base for seeing this part of Ireland as well as having everyting you need, comfortable beds, great lounge area. The owner's are great people, welcoming, full of lovely tips and very enjoying to talk to. Thank you.

Jean Maurice Paiedis and Collette walsh, June 2013
This cottage is heaven on earth, peaceful, quiet, cozy and warm, you name it. We can't thank the owner's enough for their hospitality, these are real nice people.

Ron, Sandy, Joan and Jacqueline Byrne, May 2013
Thank you so much for an amazing trip! The cottage is beautiful and very cosy. The owner's; you are great! Thanks for the boots to see the creek as well! We will be back, for the dancing next time!

Jay and Rogan-Ann Carpenter, April 2013
Spent 2 wonderful days here on our honeymoon. The owner's are the most wonderful people! Thank you.

The Doyle Family, March 2013
This is a wonderful house with wonderful hosts! Thank you.

Richard, Pam, Keith and Sandra, October 2012
Great nine days. Weather was mixed but mostly sunny. Dolphins at Loop Head was a great sight. Thanks to the owners and family.

Sheila, Doreen and Sharon, September 2012
Very enjoyable week. Wonderful welcome from the owner's. Had a great time Irish set dancing with Dee. The cottage was extremely warm and cosy and we slept better then we do at home. Thank you very much.

Kisteher Family - Germany, August 2012
We saw a lot of green. We admired the mighty Irish nature. We were really pleased about outspoken hospitality and the very obliging welcome by the owner's. Thank you.

Brian, Regina and Family, August 2012
Great house, lovely time surfing,hiking and enjoying countryside. Thanks to our hosts for a great time.

Abbie, Sean, Linda, Holly, Gerry and Paul, August 2012
Super duper! Thanks for letting us stay in this holiday home again :) It's a lovely home. We enjoyed every part of our stay. Thanks to the owner's.

Lepetit Family - France, July 2012
Thank you to our hosts for this good week and the delicious eggs. It was very nice to dance and sing at the pub. Thank you for everything.

Mr Blissit and friends., July 2012
Quiet area.

Brayman Family - Canada, July 2012
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The girls will miss playing with the ducks, chickens and especially Rambler. We wish we could pick up the farm and bring it back to Canada. Great base for touring and fantastic hosts, who were a great source of information and a pleasure to meet.

Chris and Michelle, July 2012
Second time here. Everything was nice here. Great hosts and lovely barn. Great break just what we needed. We will be back again as we had loads still to see. Thank you.

Leah Thompson, June 2012
Thank you so much for helping us have such a wonderful time in Ireland. Having a clean peaceful place to stay, where our kids were happing was a blessing. Your cottage and farm is certainly a place we would enjoy returning to.

Paul, Kelly, Lauren and Nick Swatzler - USA, June 2012
What a wonderful week! Thank you for your hospitality. You are truly wonderful people and we would welcome you to visit us in the USA any time. Thanks for adding to our great vacation in Ireland. P.S. the kids adore ol' Rambler and even the sandwich eater cat!

Fredericks Family - USA, May 2012
Thank you for a wonderful stay on your farm. Emily loved the animals. The cottage is very cosy and comfortable. We had a lovely vaction and hope to return to Ireland someday.

Reid Family - USA, May 2012
We cannot tell you how much we have appreciated everything you have done to make our stay in Ireland warm and welcome! We have felt like family since the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful time and hope to stay in touch.

The Scott Family, April 2012
Thank you to thw owners for allowing us to stay at your fantastic cottage. Your lovely warm welcome allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay. You equipped the cottage well and it was just like a home from home. We would recommend other visitors to go to the dingle peninsula as it was outstandingly beautiful. The dogs loved to be able to explore your farm. Thanks again for opening your life and allowing us to enjoy your cottage. We would definatly recommend this to our friends.

The Harding Family, October 2011
Excellent location in rural Ireland, well appointed and clean cottage. Helpful and friendly hosts, (even gave us welcome breakfast and lent us wellington boots)!

The Rodgers Family, September 2011
Another great time had by all - many thanks to the owners also to Rambler. See you all again soon.

The Hallidays, September 2011
A great place to come and stay. The owners and Rambler lovely people. Made my first time in Ireland great! Loved the dancing so much better than the gym. Rambler greeting us every morning was always a great start to the day. Thank you.

Phil, Mary, Kirsty and Ethan, August 2011
Thank you to the owners for a lovely two weeks. They make us so welcome we hope to be back again soon. We had so much fun.. Hope to see you again soon.

The Kimberley Family, August 2011
Thanks again to the owners (beautiful people) and stunning surroundings. Loved staying here again but the week passed too quickly. Can't wait to come back again next year if not before. Thanks.

Frank and Line (The Netherlands), August 2011
We will sure start to spread the word about this beautiful tranquil spot - one week too short. We loved every day of it. Thanks the owenrs, they made us feel very welcome. We loved the new addition to your household - if you ever tire of Daisy let us know.

The Duesterhoeft Family (USA), July 2011
We can't tell you how much we appreciated experiencing a bit of Ireland with the owners help and kind support. What a lovely place you have created. Thank you for sharing it with us especially for the dancing. Fond farewell to you and Rambler.

Megan and Laura, July 2011
Had great fun down here especially with Rambler, Daisy and Max. Jake really seemed to enjoy their company. Thanks for showing us how to set dance. We really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed helping out with the sheep and cows. The house is really nice and we would love to stay again.

The Dumigan Family, July 2011
Beautiful location and the owners were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Had a wonderful week, mountains and views spectacular.

The Bundy Family, July 2011
Lovely clean quiet friendly. Just enjoyed our stay and will go back.

Lucy, July 2011
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house. Had the best two weeks. You are lovely people and we will see you very soon.

The Guillaume Family (France), June 2011
It was a wonderful wee, all the family sheep, cattle and Rambler and of course the owners are very welcoming. We keep a very good memory of the dancing evening. Thanks a lot for everything you did for us. You live in a beautiful country and we feel already like coming back. Ireland is very peaceful and natural.

The Roberts Family, June 2011
Second visit., two weeks this time, same great holiday. Bunratty and cliffs of Moher are a must.

Roberts Family, June 2011
Second visit - 2 weeks this time same great holiday. Bunratty and Cliffs of Moher are a stars.

Gaude and Virginia, May 2011
It was a wonderful week, all the familie - sheep, cattle and Rambler and of course the owners were very welcoming. We keep a very good memory of dancing evening. Thanks a lot for everything. Ireland is very peaceful and natural.

Chris and Sue, April 2011
Thanks to the owners and Rambler for a lovely week. Recommend The Cliffs of Moher, Bunratty Castle, lunch at Goosers in Ballina, Golf and shopping at Adare.

Charles and Valerie, April 2011
Lovely peaceful place - home from home. Many thanks

The Vincents (Canada), April 2011
A fire , fine time at the cottage and Ireland. Many thanks.

The Erickson Family (Australia), February 2011
Thanks for sharing your home , time, and friendship. The kids loved "helping out" with the lambs. Best wishes.

The Logan Family, November 2010
Thanks so much for being so welcoming. Hopeffully we will be back for more forest walks.

Michael , October 2010
The cottage is in a beautiful setting, very rural and quiet. It is in a perfect location to explore County Clare. The River Run in Ballina/Killaloe serves delicious food and has reasonably priced lunches. The Glow Theatre in ennis serves reasonably priced snacks.

Martin, Thomas and Alice Logue, October 2010
Thank you for a very pleasant week in your beautiful home. Fantastic location to see the sights of Co. Clare and Co. Limerick. A very enjoyable time had by all.

Cate, Rob, Barry and Nancy, October 2010
Thanks so much for being so welcoming. The girls were delighted to have so much freedom and to meet Dorris the cow. Hopefully we will be back (when the weather is better!!!) for more walks with Rambler.

Christine, October 2010
We had an excellent time. We visited many places including the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, Galway, Loch Derge, Killaloe and thw owner's took us to a traditional Irish evening at Feakle. We were surprised to find that quite a few places were closed, e.g. the Burren Centre, even though it was half term. There were a couple of good pubs where we ate out, including The Old Mill at O'Briens Bridge and Flanagans on the Lake in Killaloe.

Martin, Thomas and Alice, October 2010
Thnak you for a very pleasant week in your beautiful home. Fantsatic location to see the sights of Co. Clare and Co. Limerick, a very enjoyable time had by all.

Michael Gilson, Co. Down, September 2010
Lovely stay in Co. Clare. House is everything you could want. Thanks Rambler for your company.

Michael, September 2010
Lovely stay in Co. Clare. House is verything you could want. Thanks.

Mandy, Carl, Dawn and Linda, September 2010
Lovely place, enjoyed the peace and tranquility and amazing views. Lovely house with everything we needed. Had a wonderful time.

The Roberts Family, September 2010
Thank you for making our stay so special. We've had a fantastic time. We can see why people return time after time - lovely place, lovely people. Thank you!

The Callan Family, August 2010
What a wonderful place! Beautiful, peaceful, georgeous people. Thank you!!

The Mann Family, August 2010
Fabulous 2 weeks!

Chris and Kelly, August 2010
Thank you for making our holiday lovely with the house and hospitality and great surrounding. Wednesday night at set dancing was a blast - loved it, it was a fab night and would recommend everyone to see it. We will be back.

Meg and Ken, August 2010
Lovely place and lovely people. What more is there to say!

The Strevens and Schulte Families (Germany), July 2010
Thank you for the lovely time, the ideas what to do and your hospitality!

Teresa, Buntingford, July 2010
The friendly and accessible owners, peaceful surroundings.

Ian. Liz, Neil and Clare, July 2010
Again, everything first rate. Enjoyed ourselves. Hope to be back again.

Michael, Portrush, June 2010
Deep in countryside away from traffic, with birdsong the only morning interruption. Immediate access to easy forest walks - clear paths with good footing. Nearest city Limerick only 25 mins away, and all other major attractions are close by.

Pat and Derek, June 2010
Beautiful location. Very quiet and peaceful. We did a lot of touring, walking and sight-seeing. Visited the Cliffs of Moher and Lough Derg. Would recommend the Woods Brothers in Killaloe and the Abbey Tavern in Quin for good food.

Michael and Hope, June 2010
Everything first class, including the weather! Dogs enjoyed their stay, very peaceful. Thanks.

, 2010
The cottage is in a beautiful setting and in a very rural and quiet area. We spent time exploring County Clare. Would recommend The River Run in Ballina which serves delicious food at reasonable prices. The Glor Theatre in Ennis also serves reasonably priced Snacks.

Simons and Janet, June 2010
What can you write that hasn't been said before. - Brillant holiday. Great location for exploring. Back next year.

Alan and Margaret, May 2010
Only our 1st visit! We have "cottaged" for many years but haven't enjoyed any one more than here. It is superbly maintained in an idyllic situation and has been perfect for our week. The welcome couldn't have been warmer. Thank you so much. All being well we shall return.

The Scott Family, May 2010
3rd time here. We will be back! Thank you for the lovely holiday and for the lovely walks.

Pam and Richards, April 2010
8th visit! Dormore nature reserve worth a visit as of course the Burren. Thanks.

Tom, Bridgid, Mark and Jenny, April 2010
Beautiful cottage, warm welcome, all round fantastic time. Can't wait to come back!

Richards and Cherril, April 2010
Our first time in the west of Ireland and loved every minute. We did a lot of touring. Lovely cottage and location. Thanks.

Claire, Neil, Aoife and Jonny, January 2010
We've had a fantastic time. We would definitevely come back here again. Thank you for a fabulous stay!

O'Goran, September 2009
We,ve had a great week - warm comfortable heat - lovely area - we hope to be back - thank you

Fox Family, September 2009
Had a wonderfull stay - lots of long walks (only got soaked a couple of times !) loved walka around coast at Doolin. Lovely to meet you both and your grand children, missed rambler when you went away, hope you found the sun you were looking for ! Lovely barn very clean and comfortable thank you for a wonderful and relaxing holiday

Berwick, September 2009
lovely accomodation in fantastic surroundings enjoyed the forrest walks with rambler hope to be back soon thank you John, Brid and Alfie (woof woof )

Smith Family, August 2009
Barn was great, perfect for children, what a wonderfull time

Jeanne Meiman, August 2009
the scenery was out done by the warmth and heart felt love of the people especially the owners, Thanks for it all!!

Hanna Family, July 2009
Accommodation Excellent, Perfect Location, our hosts were very friendly people, We'll be back

David + Elaine Berwick, May 2009
2nd visit, we will be back peace and quiet not sure if we tired Rambler or he tired us out

Mandy, Brian and Corrie, September 2008
1st visit to Ireland, wonderful house and location. Many things to see and do, king's Ireland, Limerick - very interesting as well as Bunratty Castle. Thanks.

The Clarksons, August 2008
Great holiday. Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality. Matthew would like to thank you for the farm work, driving the tractor and land rover were one of his favourite memories. Hopefully be back next year.

Carol, Ron and Family, August 2008
3rd Visit! Another fine two weeks holiday-shame about the weather though. We hope to see you again soon.

Buchanan, July 2008
Extremely well furnished. Very comfortable and all aspects thought of. Beautiful scenery. Plenty of places to visit / attractions nearby. Bunratty Castel, Cragganowen Bronze Age, Killaloe / Ballina Boat Trip and lots of the walks are some of the many interesting things we did. Molly's Bar in Killaloe excellent menu and value for money.

Pat Pooley, July 2008
All too short a stay-a good excuse to return! Good meals at old mill. Perfect location and accomodation.

Paul, John and Peter, July 2008
Excellent accomodation in relaxing surroundings- Easy access to many attractions.

The Mcgorrays, July 2008
As beautiful as we remembered it to be! Thank you for all the kindness.

Lisa, Nick, India and Isabel Concannon, June 2008
Had an enjoyable week. Kids loved playing being surrounded by the animals. Great base for exploring the west coast. Thanks to the owners for their hospitality. Xx

Ann Thope, June 2008
1st time but definitively NOT the last. Such a lot to see and do!!

Karen Gamlet, June 2008
Great week, Peace and quiet and Rambler!! Beautiful renovation and part of the country, lot of stuff to do. Thanks.

Brian Cotsford, June 2008
Lovely week. Peaceful! So much to see. Thanks to the owners and Rambler. Will be back.

Bert and Mary Boerema, Dave and Gaby Jabbeelise, Andy and Nacy Zylstra, May 2008
Had a very enjoyable time staying here for a week. The beautiful weather was a plus for us, along with the peace and quietness. The owners have done a great job restoring this barn. Thanks for your hospitality.

Sidohan and Michael Nuskell, May 2008
Wonderful visit. Loved the barn and the country side around. So much to do and not enough time to do it. Thank you very much.

B.U. and linda Rochette, DickSchossen and Loretta Rosenberg, May 2008
Wonderful week! Best of 3 spent in Ireland. Great weather, enjoyed our hosts, especially the music and dancing. Thanks.

Bert and Mary Boerema, May 2008
Had a very enjoyable time staying here for the week. The weather was a plus for us, along with the peace and quietness. Thanks for your hospitality.

Chris, Laura, Jessiesarsh and Finnian Maxwell, April 2008
Incredible visit. Wonderful home and great hosts! The perfect holiday. Thank you!

Pam and Richard Bryant, April 2008
6th visit. Peace and quite again. Great hospitality.

Sarah Baxwell, April 2008
I loved it here, never want to go back home. People are so much nicer, everything is cleaner, and so much more beautiful. I feel so relaxed and at home here, its riddiculous. And this house is beyond amazing.

John and Susan Collins, April 2008
9th Visit. Wonderful week. Really enjoyed the dancing. Thank you to the owner's, Rambler (and Tiny) for a wonderful holiday.

John, Felicity and Sarah Pawsey, February 2008
A lovely week - our 2nd visit. New born lambs to watch from the windows, country walks to enjoy, a trip to Galway and set dancing. A huge thank you to out hosts and Rambler (who did insist on going for a swim in a very cold forest pond!).

Jann, Justine, Daniel and Katrina White, January 2008
Wonderful visit. Your hospitality was first class. Thank you for the farm work and walks. One of the very best B and B were we stayed in (and we stayed in a few around the world!). Thank you.

David and Chris Ballingor, November 2006
Great accomodation, Great Hosts, Great location - Totally first class.

Pam and Geoff, October 2006
Our 8th trip to Ireland and a great welcome from the owners. Lovely barn conversion, great!

Mike and Julie Currie and Bill Mitchell, September 2006
Lovely accommodation and great welcome. Great, relaxing environment. A pity about the very intelligent fish, who won't take a hook.

Nina and Ron Miller and Margaret and Ron Windebank, September 2006
Tony and Rambler made us very welcome from arrival to departure. Accomodation excellent and very well equipped. Apart from one day weather was superb in very scenic and peaceful part of the country - roads very quiet, natives friendly.

Craig, Carole and Thomas Weatherill, September 2006
Enjoyed a lovely, relaxing holiday in a fabulous and well equipped cottage. A big thank you to the owners for their good advice and hospitalilty. We will definitely return in future and recommend it to our family and friends.

Jerry and Judy Hixson, September 2006
Our 8th and most unique trip to Eire, the west is filled with wonderful sights and sites to see. The barn is lovely, with charming hosts. Rambler's friendly welcome kept us from missing our puppy too much. The highlight - the Thursday night session. Thanks.

Rory, Vicky and Charlie O'Connor, September 2006
Barn conversion lovely, beautiful setting and very relaxing. We have had an enjoyable holiday and would return again! Thank you to the owners for being great hosts and our night out.

Richard, Pam and Martin, August 2006
4th time here, still great. The owners made us feel like part of the family. Fishing, best yet at Kilgory and Bridgett. Weather very good only one day of rain.

Michael, Claire, Matthew, Conor and Murphy, August 2006
First class, superb, A1, grand etc etc

Phillip and Lucy, July 2006
Very cosy and well equipped cottage. Beautiful surroundings. An extremely enjoyable and restful stay.

Kevin and Victoria White, July 2006
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful barn. The scenery is amazing, the barn perfect and thw owners are the best hosts, both a delight to be around. We also enjoyed being greeted by Rambler and Max every morning and evening, truly great dogs.We would definitely love to return. Thank you!

David, Andrea, Emma, Jessica and Susan Childs, July 2006
Lovely time, super accommodation. Youngsters loved the cows and sheep.

Liz, Ian, Clare and Neil Took, July 2006
Excellent accommodation and pleasant location. Looking forward to a return visit. Special thanks to Rambler.

Elaine and Barne Clayton, June 2006
Had a wonderful holiday in beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Accommodation 1st class. Weather superb. The flowers on the Burren were at their best. Visited some very interesting places. Thank you.

Paul and Pat and Pam and Migel Joues, June 2006
Excellent holidayin beautiful peaceful surroundings. Many thanks to our hosts, who have looked after us.

Jane, Richard, Jessica, Curtis, Francis and Louie, May 2006
Had a great time, barn is fantastic. The children loved every minute of it, and so did our Jack Russel 'Louie'. The owners are great hosts, full of ideas of what to do. The weather was 7days of great sunshine. A great beach at Fanore (Burren). Once again thanks for making our trip to Ireland so memorable and enjoyable.

Kevan Jones, May 2006
Had a wonderful break. Accommodation very clean and tidy, beautiful setting.

Nicholas Brennan and Sandie, Jordan, Nicky and Victoria Bump, May 2006
We had a great stay thank you so much it was excellent.

Ho and Dave Currie, May 2006
Really love Ireland. The peace and quiet of Broadford surpassed itself. Beautiful barn, everything you could possibly need - excellent weather!

Huw, Meinir, Grug and Tudur, April 2006
A very enjoyable week. Thanks for you're welcome. Excellent cottage - warm and cosy. Children had a wonderful time. Diolch - thank you.

Ian and Sylvia, April 2006
Best place we've stayed in Ireland yet and we'll be back. The owners were very welcoming and good company.

Joanna, Matt and Nathan Nicolas., April 2006
We had and excellent stay, thank you for such beautiful accommodation.

Jason and Katie Brabson, April 2006
Simply wonderful! A beautiful country, cottage, and view. Thank you for making us feel so welcome! We will be back again!

Parc and Chuck Carelli, April 2006
What a wonderful week we have had. We couldn't have had a better introduction to Ireland and its people. The owners are great hosts, you are always welcome in our home, please come visit.

Earla Ferry, April 2006
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. My guest room is yours anytime you can visit. Your countryside is beautiful and I felt at peace.

Larry and Nancy McGlamery, April 2006
From the time we arrived, we've been treated like family! Enjoyed the walks with Rambler and especially enjoyed our two evenings together. Come visit on your way to Alaska!

Mary and Les Scott and The Collins, February 2006
Scott's 2nd time, Collins 7th time. Lovely place, great views. Everything has been said. It's been very enjoyable thanks to the owners. Everything was great.

Tara Callan, February 2006
Such a wonderful welcome at the airport the house is so comfortable and all the small details are covered. What a wonderful time.

Mr and Mrs Horan, December 2005
Beautiful cottage and surroundings. A perfect honeymoon. Thank you!

Chris and Abil, December 2005
We were priviledged to welcome 2006 in super accommodation in great peaceful surroundings.

Phil, Helen, Val, Nicole, Hancode, October 2005
First class accommodation, very friendly people, great place for a break. Thank you.

John and Susan Collins, October 2005
Another restful and enjoyable holiday (6th time!). Thank you.

Eric and Gena Heugh and Joe and June Wilson, September 2005
We have had a lovely week here with great weather and with our dear friends. Thank you to the owners for sharing your home with us.

The Jounley Family, August 2005
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The scenery is breath-taking, (mist in the valley in the morning). The owners and their nephews could not have made us feel more welcome. What a great place!

Ron, Sallyanne, Jordan and Kellyanne, August 2005
Wonderful accommodation, peaceful surroundings. A big thank you to the owners and boys for making our holiday a relaxing one. We will see you next year!

Jo, August 2005
Great place to use as a base. Can't fault the hospitality of the owners. Must come back again soon.

Andrew, August 2005
Astounding landscapes, especially the burren and cliffs of Moher. Thank you all.

Ann, Sharon, Steve and Grace, August 2005
Beautiful accommodation, clean, well equipped with lovely comfortable beds. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We would love to come again.

David and Pat Mortimere, August 2005
Great place, lovely people. Great home from home. No complaints about the neighbours (baa moo). Already planning a return. Thank you all.

Lesley, Keith, Alan and Mum, August 2005
Lovely people, would love to come back!! See you in France?

Jean and John, July 2005
Does the heart and soul good to return to peace and quiet leaving with the spirit renewed.

John and Meryl Tratt and Doug and Wendy Walsh, July 2005
Superb - everything first class.

Alice and Eddie, July 2005
Memories of bygone days, fields full of Elderflowers and animals; Oh so lucky to slow the pace in such a peaceful environment.

Terry, Hannah, Faye and Javvy, July 2005
Great place, loved the people, 'mad dog' Thanks a lot!

John and Cheryl Brooks, June 2005
Wonderful barn, and great friendly people wherever we travelled.

Paula, Martin, Emma and Liam., June 2005
Had a wonderful time 'fishing' in the stream, talking to the sheep and wanting to kiss the cows.

Lindsay and Clare, May 2005
Wicked! Great fun, lovely house. Great neighbours!

Mrs lancaster<BR><BR><BR>Steve, Aimee, Colin, Belinda and Lauren. March 05, March 2005
An incredibly clean and homely property with everything you will need for your stay. The owners who live in the nearby farmhouse are very friendly and helpful but at the same time completely unobtrusive. The pictures do not do justice to the place and the beautiful scenery. An ideal location for fishing in the many nearby loughs which are hardly fished and fully stocked. We would definitely go there again and again*.

Mr Collins, February 2004
This is a most wonderful, clean, well equipped and furnished home from home. The owners have taken great care to ensure that the holidaymaker is well catered for. I have no hesitation to recommend this beautiful haven of peace and comfort. Enjoy!