Irish Holiday Cottages & Self Catering Accommodation

Please call us on 011 44 1756 707 720

Opening times: Sun to Fri 9am - 5:30pm, Sat 9am - 7pm

Contact Us

Property Reviews for Carrownisky, Atlantic Coast, County Mayo (3292)

Return to Property

Property 3292
Carrownisky, Atlantic Coast, County Mayo
Carrownisky, Atlantic Coast, County Mayo

« Return to Property

Curran Family, August 2019
This property is excellent- very clean and spacious and in a very picturesque setting. There is a beautiful strand a 10 minute walk away, ideal for surfing. The owner was extremely welcoming and helpful- she lives in the property next door but she wasn't at all imposing- in fact I didn't see her again beyond the first day. This property was ideal for a family holiday- my two infant sons loved it- but a car is a must- the nearest shop/ restaurant is in the village of Louisburgh. Highly recommended.

Marion and Phil, May 2018
Once again, a very enjoyable stay. The weather was fantastic, we are going home with a tan! Thanks for the use of your lovely house. I hope your foot heals soon and your up and about being busy! We will be back!

The Edwards party, April 2018
I am reluctant to rave about this property because of the fear that too many people would want to book there in the future and leave me no opportunity to go there again! That is how good it is! One's stay and experiences are surely part of the disposition and mindset of the individual. If you like wild mountains, wild and stunning scenery, constantly variable weather, peace and quiet, lively chickens and hares, the sound of the Atlantic breakers down the bohereen, a lively and musical community in the nearby towns of Louisburg and Westport, then this is a good choice!

The Price Party, October 2017
Absolutely lovely! Invited to their 50th birthday party! Bought us a bottle of wine and chocolates!

The Geddis Family, April 2017
A great property in the countryside. The beach is a ten minute walk away and the owners left us fresh eggs and home baked scones - lovely thought. Everything we needed was in the property, lots of hot running water was available at all times - would definitely book again.

The Hickey Family, April 2017
Lovely, quiet location with wonderful views. Just a few minutes drive from the nearest gorgeous beach. The house decor was of unusually high standards and offered all mod cons.

The Edwards Party, April 2017
I don't normally foist my own opinions onto other folks, to friends or family unless asked and usually I do not leave property reviews. However, this place is a gem and the owner is perfect, resposive but leaving us entirely to our own devices and to enjoy the peacefullness of the place. I am hoping to bring family next time who will love the short stroll down to the clapper-bridge, or to the sea shore. I hope the hypnotic light in the skies and the relentless surge of the wile Atlantic will work its magic on them as it always does for me.

Laxton Group, July 2016
Beautiful setting with a wonderful beach within walking distance, amazing sunrises and sunsets. House is spacious and well equipped, comfortable and clean. We had a great holiday.

The Belmont Party, June 2015
It was very quiet and calm, plenty to see about is . The farmer across the way was very friendly and so was the dog. The kids loved "Patch".

Sheila, Una, Kevin and MJ, October 2014
Everything lovely as usual. Thank you all so much for your welcome and for all your hospitality.

The Kanji Family, September 2014
Lovely house and location for a 3 generation family holiday. Very comfortable with superb views from house. Enjoyed the beaches, scenic drives and trip to Clare island.

Mrs K Kanji, September 2014
Had a wonderful time in a very relaxing environment, made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely house set amid stunning scenery.

Jen, Paul, Seanagh and Ellen, September 2014
Many thanks, we had a wonderful time. The house is great and very well kitted out.

Ed and Barb, August 2014
This is our 9th month here after vacationing here since 2002 and it was wonderful as always. It is our very favourite place to vacation - so peaceful and lovely! We love the Irish culture and the owners are so generous, look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Lacey Family, August 2014
Another lovely stay. Warm scones on arrival were very welcome and many thanks for the fresh eggs. Weather much kinder to us this year which showed off the already scenic beaches and mountains to their best. Thank you, we had everything we needed. Hope to be back again one day.

Sheila and Martin, July 2014
Thanks for everything - all in order as usual. No point me talking about the scenery - I was looking at it before any of you were born. Bye for a couple of months.

The Mernagh Party, June 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely stay in your house. You made us feel very welcome with the eggs and home made scones which were divine. A lovely house, spacious and everything provided. Very sad to be leaving, thank you again.

Matt, May 2014
What a great house, and what delicious eggs. Thank you very much. A fantastic sport with beauty all around.

Arnold, Pam, Nick and Beryl, May 2014
Many thanks for your warm welcome and very kind hospitality. What a lovely house in a beautiful scenic area. We enjoyed all the wonderful countryside. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole week and would love to come back in the future.

Marion, Phil, Angus and Ben, May 2014
Another wonderful stay in a very comfortable house. Thank you for the scones, eggs and strawberries - made us very happy! Weather wonderful, sunny and warm, we were out and about every day and did the whole tourist experience. We will be back next year.

Goslia and Lukasz, May 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, the house had everything we needed. Very warm and comfortable, great views from all rooms. This place is really nice, quiet and restful. Very friendly people - thanks a lot for the eggs and scones, we loved it and wish to be back here.

Dr Pentlavalli and Family, April 2014
I have been on many holidays all over Ireland and would say now this is my best holiday so far. This is a dream house, nice and comfortable with nice countryside, ocean next to the house and nice views from all sides. The owner is so kind and friendly, for sure we will come back and recommend to all my friends. It is a sweet home.

The Gillbanks, June 2013
Very pleasant quiet area, friendly helpful owner.

John, Ann, AnnaBella and Meg, May 2013
Very relaxing week. Weather was not at its best but we managed to get out everyday. The trip through the mountains to Leenaun about 20 miles is well worth the effort. Stunning scenery, the house is excellent.

Eithne and Frank, April 2013
Such a lovely warm cosy house with great scenery. Lots of space and big garden for our dog. Did lots of outdoor things, climbed Croagh Patrick, cycled Greenway and had lots of walks on the beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return again next year hopefully.

The Philip Family, April 2013
Beautiful setting, excellent property and facilities, very friendly owner - eggs and scones delicious! Can't fault it. Beach lovely just a short walk away. Definitely coming back next year. Very highly recommend! Dogs loved every minute!

The Angus Family, April 2013
Enjoyed our stay - excellent accommodation, beautiful views and lovely beaches. We will be back, thanks - all great!

Jean, June 2012
Beautiful place and beautiful people - everything is lovely. Being able to relax and enjoy the scenery has been a real tonic. I hope to come back to this lovely cottage some day, a place that I'll never forget. Thank you, Jean

Richard Finn Family, June 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to share your lovely home. We were able to enjoy the area and friends for a few additional days because of your kindness. Thank you and God Bless.

The Hannigan Family, May 2012
Beautiful situation with lovely views. Couldn't improve the cottage or the friendly helpful owner. We would recommend this property

Joyce, Cumbria, May 2012
Thank you for our stay in your lovely cottage in such beautiful surroundings. We have enjoyed our stay and hope to return with my dog for a walking holiday. Thanks for the eggs and scone - very nice!!

Doreen, Lake District, UK, May 2012
What a wonderful cottage, owned by a lovely family. I've enjoyed every day - had lovely weather except one day but able to paint indoors. Thank you for everything.

Bernie O'Farrell, April 2012
Thank you for letting your house in such a beautiful part of the earth. Loved the house, heat, hot water, scenery and of course eggs. Hope to be back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards

Tess and Bella, January 2012
Thank you for everything, the house was lovely and the views were amazing. Thanks again.

Robert, September 2011
The large size of all rooms, the views, proximity of lovely beach, constant hot water and heating in with cost. Garden for dog. Imagine Ireland are always very friendly and efficient.

, 2010
Had a really relaxing time in a very beautiful area. Great place to go sight-seeing and to explore the beaches. The Tavern is very good for food.

marie, June 2010
There is some beautiful scenery and beaches nearby and the cottage itself wasn't too far from a small town. We went on a lot of walks and I was also able to bring my dogs whichw as why I liked the property.

Brear and Marchbank, August 2009
A lovely week. The house was fantastic - everything we needed. What a beautiful area, with fabulous views! Thank you very much fro an enjoyable holiday.

Thomas and Ann, August 2009
A wonderful few days away from bustling crowds of Manchester. Sadly we have to leave the peace and tranquillity of Killeen but in order to come back again we have to return back to work. A beautiful place and well furnished home, all was here that was needed. We will be back soon.

Priest Family, August 2009
Perfection! Home from home. Everything was just so great, only moan * we couldn't stay another week!! A beautiful part of Ireland, and the weather was tipically 'Irish', though it didn't deter the children swimming in the crystal clear sea!

Salter Family, July 2009
Spetacular views and area. Andrew loved looking after the hens and we loved the eggs. Thank you.

The Dolans, July 2009
Beautiful house, peaceful, great views and great hospitality. We were so lucky to be near the village of Cross!!. Thank you for a great weekend, hope to see you soon. Would recommend it to anyone!!.

Thomas and friends, June 2009
Thank you for the wonderful house, we have had a great holiday. Wonderful scenic rides and walks. We all had a good relaxing time here. Thanks.

Swei, May 2009
Had a great time again. Be back next year I hope

Thomas and Ann, May 2009
Words cannot say how much we have enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home, the views are breath-taking and the country is wonderful. Thanks.

Julian and Joe, May 2009
Thank you for the wonderful time we spent in your house. The views were breathtaking. Thanks for all the eggs and taxi rides. We had a wonderful time. We hope to be back. Thanks once again.

Stent and Lee, January 2009
We have been very impressed by the comfortable accomodation and all the furniture and equipment provided. You have thought of everything! We hope to return again and will recommend to friends and family.

Cross Family, August 2008
Really nice house, comfy beds and loads of room, breathtaking views.

Anne, September 2006
Never imagined I'd enjoy washing dishes so much! The view of Croagh Patrick is magical. Brilliant beaches, scenary breath-taking and accomodation just perfect. Can't wait to comeback.

Gary and Laura Larne, September 2006
Had a brilliant time, lovely bungalow + scenery, friendly people. So much to see.

Binney - Belfast, July 2006
Had a great time. Enjoyed the bungalow and wonderful countryside. Hope to come back again soon.

Norma and John Lumb - Wigan, June 2006
Had a marvellous week! We can't belive the weather - absolutley glorious. The bungalow has been great - thank you for everything especially the lovely strawberries.

Mark and Gareth Price, June 2006
Had a fantastic week. First class bungalow. Well equiped. Will recommend this bungalow and this beautiful part of the country. Many thanks.

Clare Bodin, June 2005
A great house for such a large party. The beach is so close and we spent lots of time wandering on the beach. The climb up croach Patrick was well worth the effort.