Irish Holiday Cottages & Self Catering Accommodation

Please call us on 011 44 1756 707 720

Opening times: Sun to Fri 9am - 9pm, Sat 9am - 7pm

Contact Us

Property Reviews

Return to Property

Property 15981
Annestown, Tramore Bay, County Waterford
Annestown, Tramore Bay, County Waterford

« Return to Property

Stephenson party, September 2018
Our stay could not have been better in this property offering the best of the Copper Coast, due in no small parts to the wonderful owners, who could not have boon more welcome or helpful. They are very friendly, geniune people and natural hosts but also mindful of people's needs to have their own space. We will definitely be coming back with other members of the family! Thank you so much for a very restful stay.

Kent Family, September 2018
Its hard to find ways to convey our deep thanks. The owners went so much further than just the extra mile*we shall truly miss them.

The Horan Party, September 2018
Wonderful location, peace and tranquility guaranteed. The house is fabulous with such loving attention to detail - it lacks nothing! The hosts are so welcoming and helpful as are their two gorgeous dogs! Margaret also welcomes guests with gorgeous home baked goods - really thoughtful hosts. I couldn't recommend this property and the hosts highly enough.

The Walkden Party, August 2018
We had a wonderful stay with superb guests, huge thanks to attentive and joyful hosts!

Johnson family, August 2018
What a wonderful place!
We stayed in this beautiful, clean property for a week and it was just perfect with gardens to match. The owners live next door and showed us around and welcomed us with the kettle on and lovely homemade treats. They could not have been more welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The location was also great, in a quiet spot but within easy reach of beautiful beaches, seaside attractions, lighthouses and mountains.
We would love to stay at this property again and highly recommend it.

John, August 2018
From the moment you arrive you will feel relaxed! The welcome you get from the owners is wonderful as not only are you greeted with a warm smile but the kettle is on and home made scones/ wheaten bread is there for you to enjoy as you look out of the window to the stunning views. The views are stunning no matter which window you look out but right on your door step is a beautiful garden and a large field which is wonderful to admire but also great to explore if you have little ones. Depending on the time of the year you could pick some fruit from the garden to eat yourself. The accomodation is spotless and very homely. There are two bedrooms, one has a double bed while the other has a double and a single. The kitchen has all the equipment you should need and again all the surfaces and utensils are really clean. If you visit in the colder months there is an open fire in the living room and a sotve in the kitchen. Within a 5-10 minute walk you can be on Annestown beach. It's a small beach compared to Tramore but the added bonis is that not many people stop and enjoy it and you can have it all to yourself!! I would advise checking the tide times as when the tide is high what you see is mainly a stony beach but when it is low there is plenty of sand to play on, pools to explore and fun to be had.This home is about 10 minutes drive to Tramore which has plenty of places to eat, amusements, small shops and larger supermarkets. About 5 minutes drive from the house is a well equipped play park in Fenor which was nice to take our children to in the evening after dinner. We travelled east and wesr from this home to both Tramore and Waterford as well as Ardmore and Dungarden. Would consider this as a place to stay in the future.

The Helyer's, June 2018
Arrived at property and met by owners, they showed us around the property, and also left us a lovely welcome pack with home made goodies. The property is brilliant and located in a lovely position, and my wife and myself had a great holiday here. Owners are a great friendly couple with lots of knowledge about the area. We cannt fault the property and left reluctantly, and felt we had made two new friends.

The Hodgkiss Family, May 2018
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and more like family than guests and that continued up until the moment we left. The property is spotlessly clean and has everything you could possibly need and is kept to a high standard the views are just breathtakingly stunning and that's from every window and the gardens are wonderful. It's set in a beautiful area with plenty of walks locally. What makes this place so special is the property owner's dedication to make your stay everything you want it to be and more.

O'Cleirigh Family, April 2018
The owners gave us a lovely warm welcome. The property was outstanding with sea views. We will definitely be back and would recommend this property.

Cosgrove Family, March 2018
This house is in a convenient and accesible location. Stunning, clean and welcoming. Amazingly well equipped kitchen. Cosy, very comfortable house. Beautiful garden. Sea view . Super location only a walk to the beach. Warm and very friendly hosts.

The Bernard Family, October 2017
I travelled with my mother, a friend and her daughter. I got lost from not reading the instructions properly, so it was quite late when I eventually called Margaret to tell her I couldn't find the property. She sent her husband, Liam out to find us and we followed him back to the property. When we arrived, Margaret had made scones, soda bread and hat a pot of tea waiting. It was about 9.30/10 at night! They were so friendly, welcoming, kind and helpful during our stay at their lovely property. The beds are comfortable and the bedding and the towels are of good quality . They have not skimped on anything. We even had extra hangers left after unpacking everything - very rare at holiday properties. The property itself is spacious and clean. It really is a home from home. We will definitely be returning.

The Kavana Family, September 2017
The owners were so welcoming and made us feel at home, they truly went beyond the call of duty and really genuinely cared that we were comfortable. This was a fabulous find, we stayed in many places around Ireland on our visit and this was by far outstandingly the best. We'll definitely be back.

Small Family, September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. From the warm welcome to the delicious home baking, to the elegant decor and comfortable furnishings, it couldn't be better. The owners of the property are truly lovely people and they couldn't do enough for us. TOP CLASS*.Thank you!

Kraushaar Family, August 2017
You have the best owners who created a beautiful seconf home and because of them, we saw Ireland of in a personal lovely way. We will come back!

Wilson Family, July 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful house. We ( two grownups and an 11 year old girl ) loved it there and would have liked to stay forever! The house was spotless and beautiful decorated, with a lot of love to detail. At our arrival we got milk, tea, fresh baked cake and scones!! At the third day we got another fresh baked cake and on the last on jar with selfmade rasberry jam. We are sitting now in our kitchen and enjoy eating it. The owners are wonderful and commited people. We hope to go back soon and wish them all the best. Oh by the way, the area is beautiful as well :-)

Mckenzie family, July 2017
Accomodation was brilliant - everything the family needed and all spotlessly clean. Great value for money as the property really has a 'wow' factor. Great welcome of homemade goodies, hosts couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Fabulous quiet location. Highly recommended!

The Wilson Family, July 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful house. We (two grown ups and an 11 year old girl) loved it there and would have liked to stay forever! The house was spotless and beautifully decorated, with a lot of attention to detail. Upon our arrival we got milk, tea, freshly baked cake and scones!! On the third day we got another freshly baked cake and on the last day a jar of homemade raspberry jam. We are sitting now in our kitchen enjoying it. The owners are wonderful and committed people. We hope to go back soon and wish them all the best. Oh by the way, the area is beautiful as well!

The O'Neill Family, July 2017
We were very warmly welcomed by the owners to a spotlessly clean up to date house with everything you could wish for in a stunning location with big beautiful gardens for kids to safely play in and only 15 minutes from Tramore. If you are thinking of visiting this part of Ireland look no further you won't be disappointed. Thank you to the owners for a wonderful week and we look forward to staying at your property again in the future.

The Unsicker Family, June 2017
The quiet, relaxing atmosphere and the unique location with only a 7 min beach walk made this holiday cottage with sea view, the best experience of all of our tours across Europe. The amazingly friendly owners really created a little piece of heaven with their beautiful garden and the nice food offering on our welcome. They were always available for walking or garden visit recommendations and helped up to set up activities nearby.

The Platzek Family, June 2017
The owners are the best! Very friendly and helpful. Lovel equipped appartment. Wonderful garden. Nice and calm countryside. Lovely places around for visiting by car.

Antonina, April 2017
Comfortable home, wonderful hosts and panoramic views in all directions .The hosts, have gone to extraordinary lengths to ensure that their guests have a wonderful experience. Great thought has been given to the furnishing and fixtures and there was nothing lacking. The beds are comfortable, the linen's fresh, the towels plentiful and the facilities complete to the nth degree. If you plan to stay on the Copper Coast, whether from Annestown to Dungarvan, do yourself a favor and spend some time at this property. If this review sounds too good to be true, stop being cynical and go experience it for yourself. It does not disappoint.

the Grudinina Family, April 2017
Comfortable Home, Wonderful Hosts and Panoramic Views in All Directions

The owners have gone to extraordinary lengths to ensure that their guests have a wonderful experience. Great thought has been given to the furnishing and fixtures of the home and during our eight day stay we did not discover one thing, however small, lacking. The home has everything necessary to take up permanent residence if needed. The use of the facilities are well-documented in a small booklet, and there is a plethora of reading material available about the Copper Coast area; although the owner who has lived her entire life in the area is a veritable font of information.

The beds comfortable, the linens fresh, the towels plentiful and the Kitchen and laundry facilities complete to the nth degree. There is a cosy fireplace in the Parlour and there is pre-setup kits to make it easy to use.

Not enough good can be said about te owners. They treated us like new members of an old family: they did not impose but at the same time made us feel welcome in so many ways. We look forward to seeing them again in the future.

The views from the home's windows have the sea in the distance across rolling green pastures. For those seeking quiet, there is no ambient noise. For those seeking solitude, there are several hidden beaches within walking distance of the home. The SuperValu supermarket in Tramore is more than adequate for provisioning and actually surprised us by its range of products.

If you plan to stay on the Copper Coast, whether from Annestown to Dungarvan, do yourself a favour and spend some time at this property. If this review sounds too good to be true, stop being cynical and go experience it for yourself. It does not disappoint.

Mr and Mrs Murphy, March 2017
We were very pleased with the accommodation and enjoyed our stay. A wonderful stay.