Irish Holiday Cottages & Self Catering Accommodation

Please call us on 011 44 1756 707 720

Opening times: Sun to Fri 9am - 9pm, Sat 9am - 7pm

Contact Us

Property Reviews

Return to Property

Property 11354
Galbally, Galtee Mountains, County Limerick
Galbally, Galtee Mountains, County Limerick

« Return to Property

Smith party, November 2018
I spent a wonderful week in the property and purposely didn't have a car as I wanted peace and quiet to write and unwind. This beautiful house is clean and bright with a glorious view of the Galtee Mountains. There is a small grocerts in the town where you can get what you need to cook meals.

Williford Party, October 2018
We were met by the owner who showed us around the place and answered our questions. The house is great sized with a beautiful out the back door. The bedrooms were the perfect size for what we needed. The location is off the beaten path however convenient to Cork, Waterford and the tock of Cashel. Galbally is extremely small and doesn't have much so hit up Tipperary or Mitchelstown before you come in but other then that great. Also stop at Mulveys Coffee Shop for scone and spot of tea as you head out on your adventures.

Scott, June 2018
Great location to many sites. Place was very comfortable, easy to get around, great view of mountains out the back door.

The Hall Family, September 2017
I would recommend this property 100%. The location is fabulous. The cottage was immaculate. The hosts were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. We are definitely going back - it was one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in.

The Walker Party, October 2016
A very beautiful cottage with everything you would expect from home. Easy to reach other places of interest or if you need a place to chill then this is the place for you. Local shops, pubs and takeaways are handy if you fancy a night off from cooking. We would happily use it again without any question.

The Hayes Party, June 2016
We couldn't have had a better stay. The cottage was lovely and clean, well equipped, and the owner could not have been more helpful. The area was lovely too. We will definitely be back!

Rhodes Group, May 2016
We had a lovely time; the cottage is in a beautiful place and very peaceful as well as extremely cleab. We would defiantly stay again

Bauer Family, August 2015
Lovely accommodation * we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The Aistrope party, May 2014
It was a delightful cottage, tastefully decorated and we did not want for anything. Everything was there.

M. Fuhrmann, May 2013
Wir haben den Urlaub in Galbally sehr genossen. Das Ferienhaus war super; wir k*nnen das Haus nur weiter empfehlen und die Besitzer sind sehr hilfsbereit und nett.

The Mooneys, October 2012
A tranquil setting against the serenity of the Mountains, peace and joy to all who enter there!

Ames, June 2012
Previous visitors gave the house good marks. The countryside around the house was great, the village was a bit lacking in facilities. The wider area provided reasonable amenities.

The Day family, May 2012
The property was in every respect excellent; nothing to fault.

Steve and Sharon Australia, September 2009
We have enjoyed staying here very much. The cottage has all the comforts of home, is very spacious, with everything to make our stay comfortable. The surrounding area is beautiful, and within easy travelling distance to many sites and our hosts made us feel very welcome.

Dale and Liz D0 Westmeath, July 2008
Absolutely first class accommodation, worthy of 4 Stars. Every little detail has been thought of and makes the stay very relaxing. The hospitality of the Reads was superb. A real home from home, not even the rain spoilt the holiday although it did try.

Clarie and Patirck South Wales, July 2008
First class accommodation, spacious modern and absolutely spotless. The attention to detail and the thoughtful little extras were superb, along with the hospitality of our hosts. Highly recommended. Thank you for a very pleasant stay .

Peter UK, June 2008
Thank you for a great time. You made us feel it was our home from home. I look forward to the day I come back. You are 5 Stars. Thanks for everything.

Gerard and Seone France, October 2007
We had a very agreeable week in your house, and the beautiful view from you terrace. Weappreciated your hospitality and welcome.

Stefan, Lisa and Leo Germany, October 2007
Unfortunately, there was too little time to enjoy the garden, the house, the surrounding*. we made (too) many excursions to get to know the country better. We like your place very much. Thank you for everything.

Helen, Thomas and Marco Netherlands, October 2007
Wonderful welcome for us and our toddler in this child friendly environment. Enjoying the warm clean and comfortable residence, the surrounding area and helpful people. Hope to return again.

Kitty UK, August 2007
Thank you for a lovely holiday. Your place is lovely and comfortable. Everything just so. Thanks and good luck.